Tags

, , ,

I am very excited about 2015. I am one of those people who loves New Year’s, and look forward to what it may bring. This year I am especially excited for.. 2014 has been one of the best years emotionally, as I have grown as a person beyond what I could imagine. I ran over 425 miles (that I kept track of) finished two half marathons, one 10k, a few 5k’s and found I am capable of so much more then I gave myself credit for.

It’s also been one of the worst years financially I have ever, ever encountered–Barely making it through each month, yet it also gave me empathy for others who struggle. This year I start with a clean slate, my debts paid off, and finally with some disposable income to take my daughter to Disneyland, a vacation which we haven’t seen in a few years, even go out to dinner which was considered a luxury (sad, but true). I am not ashamed, as we dug ourselves out and preserved through it all– still healthy, together and in a better place! I have a new grandbaby, and both my children make me extremely proud. My husband has a much better job, benefits and is a good daddy. I have all I need. I wish you all much love, happiness, health and success in whatever your goals are for 2015. xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 2,000 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 33 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

