Tags

, , , , , , , ,

HI!  It’s been a while since I have written anything, and to be honest I was at a loss of what write!  I would sit down and ponder.. and all I could come up with is–

1.  I have gained 12 lbs since October.

2.  I have hardly run due to being lazy, and more feet issues.  This time Plantar Fasciitis.

3.  I am so unmotivated I can’t even think of something to blog.

Today I woke up and my Plantar Fasciitis is like GONE.  It has been plaguing me for at least two months!  I have done massage, stretching the feet and calf muscles.  I have been wearing my supportive shoes even when they looked unattractive with what I was wearing.  I have limited any exercise which might exasperate it.

I think they all helped, but it was still not going away.  Up until 2 days ago I thought at times I needed crutches it hurt so much, like someone sliced my heel with a razor so deep and I had to walk on it with searing pain! I read online somewhere someone said they were told it was a Vitamin D deficiency.  I started taking my Vitamin B complex and a multi vitamin religiously about a week and a half or more ago.  Could that be the cure?  It’s hard to say, but it seriously went away as quick as it came on, and that seems odd to me.  It didn’t gradually disappear.  I can still feel some hint of soreness, but its like 90% gone.  I am thrilled to say the least.  I hope it continues and I will monitor it, and see if lasts.

Now, I have started tracking my food again on Myfitnesspal .  It connects to my Strava account so my exercise calories are automatically entered.  I find that when I track my food I am more successful.  I really, really need to get at least 30 lbs off.

My goal for 2015 is to run the 2nd half of the SF Marathon and PR (that shouldn’t be hard) and see how well I can do when running on all cylinders.  I am excited and beginning to feel motivated!

