Tags

, , , , ,

I am not feeling this time change.  I feel so unmotivated and just lazy.  I also realized, uh oh, I am probably low on my iron again.  Anytime I feel so lethargic I want in my pajamas at 4:30 every night I need to remember to pop an iron pill.  So, I have taken my iron for 3 days and feeling better!  But, I still hate the time change.

Today I forced myself out to run something, anything!  I made a deal with myself–I need to get out and break a sweat for at least 20 minutes a day.  I can do that.  By keeping it a simple goal I am less likely to make excuses.  I did that today, and it felt good to get my heart rate up, and break a small sweat.  It feels good to at least get the blood moving!  I even wore my regular Asic Shoes, and they felt fine.

I don’t need any fancy shoes, or gear for my little jaunts.  It feels so much more free to just throw on my regular Asic running shoes and jacket and go!  No taping, or wearing of a brace, no Aleeve or Ibuprofen, no water bottles, or gels.  Nothing! Yippeee!

So, to fight the winter blues and early dark evenings… 20 minutes… that’s all I have to do and I know I will feel better in every way for it.  This is the time of year when we all like to relax, celebrate holidays.. food, drink, fun… So, why add the extra stress of not living up to some expected goal.  I am making it simple for the next few months!

Day one done!

